BET Announces Lineup for Hip Hop Awards

via EURWeb

Lil’ Wayne, Ludacris, The Game, and Young Jeezy are among the performers set for the upcoming “BET Hip Hop Awards,” which will take place on Oct. 18 at Atlanta’s Civic Center and air on the network Oct. 23 at 8 p.m. 

Common, T-Pain, N.E.R.D. and Lady of Rage are also scheduled to take the stage, while Jadakiss serves as the night’s celebrity announcer and DJ Drama mans the turntables throughout the show.       

Presenters include the Wu-Tang Clan’s Raekwon, Masta Killa, U-God, Inspectah Deck and RZA.       

As previously announced, actor/comedian Katt Williams will host the ceremony and legendary hip-hop veteran Russell Simmons will be honored with the “I Am Hip Hop” Icon Award.      

A special tribute will also be paid to female pioneers in hip hop who have paved the way for women in a predominantly male industry.

Sound Off!!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s