George Zimmerman Is An Artist Now? Painting Fetching $100,000 Bids on EBAY

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.09.48 PM

This can’t be life, but since it is I just don’t know what to say about people actually willing to buy art from this man.

via Policy Mic

Initially posted for $99, it’s now being bid on for $99,966.00, with over 300 inquiries and just $40 for expedited shipping.

Zimmerman’s blue-and-black painting of an American flag features the inspiring patriotic text “God, One Nation, With Liberty and Justice For All,” is 18″ x 24″, and was made with donated household latex paint. Like, for walls.

Its caption reads:

“First hand painted artwork by me, George Zimmerman. Everyone has been asking what I have been doing with myself. I found a creative, way to express myself, my emotions and the symbols that represent my experiences. My art work allows me to reflect, providing a therapeutic outlet and allows me to remain indoors :-) I hope you enjoy owning this piece as much as I enjoyed creating it. Your friend, George Zimmerman.”

FULL STORY HERE..

One thought on “George Zimmerman Is An Artist Now? Painting Fetching $100,000 Bids on EBAY

Leave a Reply

