Master P & Romeo Introduce World to Gee Gee the Giraffe

Romeo, Gee Gee & Master P

Talk about reinventing yourself. The same man who brought us “Bout It, Bout It” and carried the “Thug Life” torch after Pac died is now responsible for introducing us to Gee Gee the Giraffe via his “prodigal” son Romeo. And I’m not hating, its great to see a man of Master P’s stature continuosly reinventing himself and setting trends. Romeo created the character for cartoons and children books modeled after Dora and Barney. Romeo, backed by P, hopes to use the character as an intermediate between the message they are relaying and the youth who are listening who Romeo may have outgrown.

“If you reach kids with a positive message and instill the importance of education when they’re young, they’ll have that mentality for the rest of their life,” said Romeo. “Gee Gee is going to be a true role model and teach kids through music, books, song, dance, live action, and animation…Even though I’m growing up, I still love the kids – everything I do is for the development of young minds.
My Nickelodeon show has taught me a lot, but I can’t stay young forever. Gee Gee a way of staying connected my younger fan base. I’ve also teamed up with my younger sister, Itali Miller, who will write the books, and top cartoonists, Ryan Hutchinson and Olatokunbo Betiku, who will animate the series.”

Inspired by his son, P said he himself is planning to create characters and lend his voice to them instead of hitting the booth and recording albums. While Romeo heads to college (USC) this upcoming fall, Gee Gee the Giraffe will be heading to living rooms across America via DVD and the big screens in 2009. For more on the cartoon CLICK [HERE]

One thought on “Master P & Romeo Introduce World to Gee Gee the Giraffe

  1. im ro sis and i love geegee if u guys go to the the offical site geegeegiraffre.com u may get info on lil romeo

Sound Off!!